Just Starting

Options
I'm just starting out with my fitness pal, and finding out how crazy some of the stuff I eat/drink is! I found that I was drinking most of my calories so I'm trying to put a stop to that! Drinking water is something that I really try to do, but struggle with I'll admit I'm a Mt. Dew addict.. I was doing well on the healthy lifestyle track until I broke my leg in February, and when I couldn't really walk/move I got way off track. I've started going to the gym and am trying to take control again, just having a little bit of a struggle. I'm getting married in June of 2012 and would really like to lose my "baby belly" before then. My 4 year old son has told me a few times that I'm going to have another baby because my belly is getting fat. I'd like to make it so that the next time he says that I am actually going to have a baby!!

Replies

• vibrant80
    vibrant80 Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    Four year olds are the best, aren't they? :laugh:

I'm also a recovering Mt. Dew addict. You can do it!
  • Slaytoar
    Slaytoar Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Realization of what we eat and drink can be half the battle sometimes. This site is great, I hope it helps you on your journey. Good Luck!:smile:
  • SMarie1219
    SMarie1219 Posts: 67
    Options
    He says things that catch me so off gaurd, but he is honest I can give him that much :laugh: Thanks for the encouragement!
  • mikedigesu
    mikedigesu Posts: 34 Member
    Options