How do you go from 300+ to 200lbs? Ugh!

Options
Hi Folks, I'm a newbie. Mid 40's and somehow scales tipped over 323 lbs. 200 lbs is the mark, need to get there, please help!
:)

Replies

• aliciabruch
    aliciabruch Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    One very helpful thing for me has been adding recipe apps. FitMenCook is an awesome one.
  • Seffell
    Seffell Posts: 2,222 Member
    Options
    Read the stickies in this forum. All is explained there.
  • Kayak_Fisherman
    Kayak_Fisherman Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    rdmitch wrote: »
    Just follow along with the rest of us and you will get there. Small goals at a time make the journey achievable.

This is exactly how I am doing things!
    I am currently at 304lbs and wish to get below 200lbs, however, my next 'Target' is actually to hit 299lbs, I will be very happy that day!
  • livingleanlivingclean
    livingleanlivingclean Posts: 11,752 Member
    Options
    You just start. It may seem like a massive thing to do, but the lbs will drop off and you'll see your goal approaching slowly, it surely....

• yskaldir
    yskaldir Posts: 202 Member
    Options
    Eat less.
  • HighlandPony17
    HighlandPony17 Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    I am 266 lbs currently and in one week on my return to MFP I have lost 2lbs mainly through short walks of 20-30 mins twice a day 7 days a week.... It will come off but you have to be very determined...... good luck.
  • HighlandPony17
    HighlandPony17 Posts: 55 Member
    Options
    walk more :)
  • Heather4448
    Heather4448 Posts: 908 Member
    Options
    jemhh wrote: »
    One pound at a time.

That sounds flippant but it is the truth. Determine your calorie goal by completing your MFP profile. Set it to lose 2 lbs per week. Eat those calories plus 50% of exercise calories you earn. After four weeks adjust your calories if you are losing too slowly or two quickly.

Best of luck to you!

This right here ^^
    Do all of this!
  • nottellingit