I need insight from ladies 5'7

I'm new at this looking for any helpful tips. Some days I'm more motivated than others so meal plans, workout, or just simple words of encouragement are welcome. I'm currently 212 goal is 160.

Replies

• TnZMom
    TnZMom Posts: 222 Member
    Glad to see you here. 212 was my highest non-pregnant weight. My first goal is 159 for healthy bmi, then 135 final goal. My advice is to count calories, and also pick one small habit to change one month at a time.
  • lucyee
    lucyee Posts: 32 Member
    Hello! I'm 5'7, and started somewhere just north of 200. Am now around 150lbs, shooting for c135lbs. I guess the best tip I could give is to take each day as it comes - if you couldn't resist ice cream last night after dinner and it blew your calories, that's fine - forgive yourself and move on with your normal calorie allowance today. Don't get caught up trying to punish yourself, and feeling guilty.

And also EXERCISE! Find something you love... which might mean trying a load of different things... and then find a way to make yourself stick with it. It might only increase your calorie allowance a little bit, but it can do wonders for your mindset, and even allow you to think about your body in a different, more positive light. Like: "I may not have a flat stomach, but my body just ran a 5km/ danced through a Beyoncé dance routine/ climbed a mountain/ swam 50 lengths" and that feels amazing. Anyway, best of luck!
  • ElvisPedro
    ElvisPedro Posts: 7 Member
    Hi, I'm 5'8" and have been using mfp for two weeks, losing 3lb per week. I've got myself a cheap omron pedometer (I've not got a smart phone, so didn't bother with a fitbit etc...). I make sure I do 10k steps a day. I also watch Wii fit step on YouTube and use my own step. I found the step aerobic videos just a bit too tough at the moment but remembered I could do Wii fit, lol. Good luck x
  • longarmlou
    longarmlou Posts: 25 Member