Fitness journey for my wedding - looking for motivating friends!

Options
Hello everyone!

I am new to MFP and have just started a new fitness journey.
For the past 3 years I have been working in research and often am traveling and in a sedetary state. I end up gaining about 15 kilos!
I obviously noticed the weight coming on but was 'too busy to exercise and eat healthy' - classic excuse. Now I am planning my wedding (April 2018). When I went to try on wedding dresses a few months back I was just so unhappy with how I looked - for me I just wasn't myself. I have always been around 68kg.

I am 29, about 5'7" and currently 85kgs. I want to get down to 70kg, hopefully by December/January so that I have time to make changes to dress before the big day!

Looking for MFP friends who are perhaps in the same situation to help share tips, ideas, and motivation!!

Replies

• angelawrence11
    angelawrence11 Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    Not quite the same deal, but I'd love to be friends and motivate each other! 5'6", just got to 68 kilos :) I've been having a maintenance week this past week, but I'm getting ready to jump right back in to my weight loss goals!
  • medaisies
    medaisies Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I'd also love to be friends! I'm getting married in three months and had a reality check/freak out after getting our engagement pictures back :\ I want to lose 10-15 pounds before I get married. Let's motivate each other!
  • Jhillian
    Jhillian Posts: 185 Member
    Options
    I am 2 months away from wedding. Need to lose 10 to 15 by then. Already lost 8lbs in June. Add me if you would like. I am 154 wanting to be at 140 145
  • britkneemeyer
    britkneemeyer Posts: 54 Member
    Options