Trying to Lose Once and For All

Options
Hey everyone,

I've been on and off this app for the past several months, but I decided that maybe I needed a bit more commitment to really get going.

I'm a 23 year old living in Pittsburgh and I work at a law firm downtown. I graduated from CMU in May 2016 and it was my senior year where things really fell off the wagon weight wise. The combo of stress, mental health issues, and battling a serious infection before graduation caused me to stop caring about my body and I gained over 50lbs in one year, and I'm now the heaviest I've ever been.

I've struggled with my weight and low self image for my entire life and have never been happy with my body (although I wish I could go back to being as "fat" as I was back then, haha). I guess I'm looking to chat with people and support each other through our goals. I want to be healthier and I think i can get there.

Currently, I have a goal of losing 20lbs, and I think if I can accomplish that I can keep going. I think it's important to talk to people instead of trying to do it on your own, so HMU if you wanna chat! I'm more or less starting from day one today. I'll be looking around on here because I really love reading about everyone's personal goals and successes.

Anyway, that's all I got. Hoping to finally get my *kitten* together once and for all.

-Diana.

Replies

• Befitorbesorry
    Befitorbesorry Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    Hi!