P90X starting August 1st! Looking for THREE WOMEN to do it w

Options
Hi there! My name is Katie and I am going to start P90X on Monday! I've never tried it before, so I'm starting with 2 lb weights lol, but if I need to I'll move up to 5 lbs, maybe even more!

I can't do any pull ups. Hopefully I can after 90 days. ;)

I would like to have a VERY SMALL group of 5 ladies on here (NO MORE, SORRY) that will start on August 1st and follow it religiously! We will be doing the Classic schedule.

I already have a friend on here (hi Sarah!) that wants to do it, so including me, we only need 3 more women! Interested??

Yay!!! I can't wait. :)

Replies

• leighkent
    leighkent Posts: 195 Member
    Options
    I am interested in joining your group - I planned to start on Monday xx
  • katieeweiss
    katieeweiss Posts: 185 Member
    Options
    Great!! Your name is Leigh? :)
  • TiaUti
    TiaUti Posts: 20 Member
    Options
    Just one bit of advice (I'm on P90X week 5) for the pull-ups...consider using a band over a door at first. It's a great way to build up to using a pull-up bar later.
  • staceymclaughlin
    Options
    Hi Katie

My boyfriend has started on P90X a week ago and he's already started to see results - amazing!

If you need anyone to make up numbers I'll be happy to do it with you .... although I also cannot do any pull ups !! hehehehe

I am new on here so will update my profile with photos and goals, but basically I have about 2 stone to lose after a year of being a lazy cow and eating too much and not exercising at all.

Stacey :)
  • leighkent
    Options
    Sorry, I should have introduced myself properly !!

Yes, I am Leigh - after doing well with my eating / exercise for a month or so, I was only 3lbs away from my goal weight, however unfortunately at the time I could not see any difference so I gave up and am now 1stone away from goal weight (and looking back at pictures, I CAN now see the difference) !!!!