Keto/Low Carb

Options
Hey Guys I'm new to this App and I just start the Keto Lifestyle anyone have any tips. I would love to learn more.

Replies

• EmIsabel90
    EmIsabel90 Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    I'm new and want to start Keto as well. I haven't quite started as of yet as I have been trying to do my research and set up some type of fun and sustainable meal plan.
  • daacree
    daacree Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    eimayhew wrote: »
    I'm new and want to start Keto as well. I haven't quite started as of yet as I have been trying to do my research and set up some type of fun and sustainable meal plan.

Me too! I have been reaseaching for a few weeks and I think I am ready to start the Keto woe. Have you started yet? Might be encouraging to have a "buddy".
  • watervampire
    watervampire Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I am new to MFP too! Previously I lost 30 lbs on weight watchers but put it all back on. I have been wanting to get back to WW but I was avoiding it for some reason. So I started the "21 day sugar detox" just to shake things up or kickstart a change. Am on day 5 and not feeling deprived at all! Am currently thinking I would like to try keto beyond the 21 days.
  • Sunna_W
    Sunna_W Posts: 744 Member
    Options
    I have been more or less doing it since about January and met my weight goal in late April / early May. I really like Paleo Leap and Paleo Tribe for the recipes and information.

Here are some of the things I learned:
    1. Don't neglect your salt. Get some quality or Tibetan pink salt.
    2. Don't neglect your potassium. Bulk supplements has potassium citrate. (There's directions on Amazon as to how much how often)
    3. Don't neglect your magnesium. Natural calm regular flavor seems to be the most palatable.
    4. Make a liter of water with a 1/4 teasp unrefined sea salt, 1/2 teasp potassium citrate, 2 teasp Natural calm, with half a lemon and drink this though out the day. No carb flu.