Best food scale?

Options
Hi, I'm currently in the process of losing my last 10 pounds or so.
I've lost 21 pounds with out using a food scale.
But, I've been struggling with this last 10 pounds since early January.
I've decided to buy a food scale but I'd like opinions on what you all use and what you like the most.
Cheap would be nice, but mostly I'd like to have it be compact.
I work in a restaurant and I eat there often, but if I can manage I'd really love to weigh that food even.
Thanks! :)

Replies

• earlnabby
    earlnabby Posts: 8,171 Member
    Options
    This is the one I use at home. I like that it weighs up to 22 lb. because I can set a bowl or pan on it and weigh each ingredient separately as I make a recipe. smile.amazon.com/Etekcity-Accuracy-Multifunction-Measurement-Supported/dp/B00FE8QXT0/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1429017548&sr=8-6&keywords=etekcity+scale

For a portable one, I have this one: smile.amazon.com/EZ-Digital-Scale-Jewelry-Portable/dp/B00BNWR6UG/ref=pd_sbs_k_7?ie=UTF8&refRID=19NJBPE437HMVQMTJ4ZT . I don't weigh my food outside my home, but I have this one for weighing small amounts of oils, essential oils, etc when I make my shampoos and lotions and things. It even has a little pouch to store it in.
  • jkwolly
    jkwolly Posts: 3,049 Member
    Options
    One where you can read the digital screen with the plate/bowl/container not getting in the way!
  • Camo_xxx
    Camo_xxx Posts: 1,082 Member
    Options
    Best digital scale ? The one you use consistently.

Seriously, with today's technology and mfg processes there is not a digital scale on the market that is not accurate.
  • alssatter
    alssatter Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    http://www.amazon.com/Ozeri-Digital-Multifunction-Kitchen-Elegant/dp/B004164SRA/ref=sr_1_1?s=kitchen&ie=UTF8&qid=1429022381&sr=1-1&keywords=food+scale