If only I hadn't let things go last year...

Options
TnZMom
TnZMom Posts: 222 Member
Anybody else feel this way? I have been losing twelve pound a year since 2013, when I had my son. SW 212, first GW 159, which is normal BMI for a 5'7" lady and probably maintainable for being 39 years old.

At the end of August 2016, I weighed 169. I was so excited because 159 was totally doable before I turn 40 at the end of October this year.

But I let things slide, didn't log, and wow, you don't have to eat much more than you burn to gain weight. I gained 12 pounds by June. Figure 12 pounds in 12 months is 125 calories a day... going from losing one pound a month to gaining one pound a month is a difference of only 250 calories every day. Good grief.

So when June 2017 came around, I grew some discipline and am back down to 169. But the thought keeps springing up... I could be at first goal right now! Grr.

Anyway, I'm a little nervous because I'm at the point where I messed up last time. But if I keep up the fast pace, I will succeed by The end of August.

Normally I wouldn't lose so fast, but the feeling of disappointment has faded and it feels better now. Once I get to 159, I'll go back to a slower pace. But til then, fat better run away.

Replies

• L1zardQueen
    L1zardQueen Posts: 8,754 Member
    Options
    You can do this! I think the key is to back to logging until you feel comfortable about portion sizes. It may take longer for you and for people like me. I'm a slow learner. Ha
  • DebLaBounty
    DebLaBounty Posts: 1,172 Member
    Options
    Don't look in the rear view mirror. You're on the right path now and you know you will not lose sight of your goals. Remember that weight loss might slow down the closer you are to reaching your goal. Be kind to yourself and think about losing .5 to 1 pound a week.
  • KeepOnMovjng
    KeepOnMovjng Posts: 44 Member
    Options