The right food

Options
Ok I'm new at all of this and normally don't like asking for to much help but I'm tired of looking and feeling like poop. I'm not a person that likes many fruits and even less vegetables. I am looking for help to find a direction I can go in with some healthier foods.

Replies

• quiksylver296
    quiksylver296 Posts: 28,442 Member
    Options
    Eat the foods you like within the calorie limits this website gave you.
  • JeromeBarry1
    JeromeBarry1 Posts: 10,182 Member
    Options
    If you think that the food you eat is making you feel like 'poop', please set your diary to public so that we can see it. As this is your first post, I will also ask that you accurately and truthfully log all the food you eat. The way you ask your question makes it very difficult for anyone to say anything helpful. Have you consulted a medical professional about this condition you describe?
  • janejellyroll
    janejellyroll Posts: 25,763 Member
    Options
    Eat the foods you like within the calorie limits this website gave you.

Adding on to this, take time to notice how different types of meals make you feel. If you feel terrible after eating something, try eating less of it (or even not eating it). If you feel great after eating something, make a note to try more meals like that or eating it more often. As you continue logging your meals, you'll notice trends if you pay attention.
  • Grimmerick
    Grimmerick Posts: 3,344 Member
    Options
    eat nuts, cheeses, lean meats, whatever fruits and veggies you do like mostly, and then fill in with other stuff and stay within your calorie limit.
  • red341
    red341 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I will set it to public and start putting everything thing in, as of right now there is nothing there. I'm just looking for advice on different foods since I do not eat vegetables.
  • quiksylver296
    quiksylver296 Posts: 28,442 Member
    Options
    red341 wrote: »