Anyone using fitgirl?

Options
sleal130
sleal130 Posts: 2 Member
I just started the 28 day Jumpstart. I am a couple of weeks behind because I am a teacher and this is my first week off for the summer. I am excited about doing this over the summer but would like some support for when the excitement wears off. I have about 40 pounds to lose and then would like to tone up. If you are also part of the fitgirl community please add me so that we can keep each other accountable. :)

Replies

• CharlieBeansmomTracey
    CharlieBeansmomTracey Posts: 7,682 Member
    Options
    never heard of it
  • SamanthaBeckAK
    SamanthaBeckAK Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I did the 28 day jumpstart & the bootcamp :) both a lot of fun! You're going to do so awesome!
  • blh202
    blh202 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    More info please as I haven't heard of it either.
  • sleal130
    sleal130 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I found fitgirl on my instagram. It's basically a plan that you follow every 28 days but it does come with a community of people. They have different plans from beginners to more advance. It has a daily diet and workout plan along with other tips to help with weight loss goal.
  • brukav
    brukav Posts: 4 Member
    edited June 2017
    Options
    I love the fitgirls guides. I have the Jumpstart and the cookbook. All of the food I've made from both books have been amazingly tasty.

More info can be found at fitgirls.com

The best thing I found is that you can search the hashtag on instragram and find other people that are doing it, and get new recipes that fit the guides so you don't just eat the same things over and over every month.
  • CharlieBeansmomTracey
    Options
    and what happens on day 29?
  • brukav
    Options
    They will usually post an intermission week, then it starts over, or you move on to the next level up book.
  • CharlieBeansmomTracey
    Options
    brukav wrote: »