Nutrisystem Followers

Options
msklean
msklean Posts: 3 Member
Hi,
I am new to Myfitnesspal, first day logging my food. I have been following Nutrisystem for a few months. I've lost 10 pounds. Looking for fellow Nutrisystem followers to be friends with. If there is a group already in progress please direct me to the correct group.
Thanks,
Teri

Replies

• rbnb
    rbnb Posts: 11 Member
    Options
    If you are on Nutrisystem, probably easier to use their Numi app than MyFitnessPal. I was quite unhappy with the quality of Nutrisystem food so I canceled quickly and switched to MFP. There is nothing unique about NS. Just buy better frozen and prepared foods at the grocery store and log correctly with MFP, same results but better food options. If NS is working for you and you like it though, then all the more power to you! Whatever works is ultimately the goal.
  • Lynnara
    Lynnara Posts: 152 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP. Never tried NS, never wanted to pay for it. :/ Glad to know it is working for you though.
  • SusanKKO
    SusanKKO Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    My husband and I have been using the NutriSystem food for 2 weeks. It's helpful for portion control. We are tracking with MyFitnessPal and I'm using their NuMi app as well. So far, we've each lost around 5lbs. I'd be happy to connect with others doing this or something similar. Feel free to add me.
  • msklean
    msklean Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I'm following NS also. I've lost 9 lbs. Trying to lose around 50 pounds. Good luck to you.
  • OhMsDiva
    OhMsDiva Posts: 1,073 Member
    Options
    I was on NS for two years straight. I lost 200 lbs. I still eat the food, but just not as my only food. I like the food and the price is not bad for me. Anyway I am going to try to post a link for a NS support group. I do not know if it will work as I am not computer savvy. Let me know if it does not.
    http://ns-refugees.freeforums.net/
  • JGreenwoodmfp
    JGreenwoodmfp Posts: 14 Member