Favourite Device/Gadget

Options
Hi Friends! I am currently in the market for a new heart rate monitor and am 'considering' an all in one gadget. Currently I use a Polar FT7 during my workout and I wear a fitbit one all day. The #1 component I want in a watch(if I chose an all in one) is that I can separate my workout from the rest of my day. I want to be able to see the intensity and calories burned DURING a workout.
I've narrowed it down to the Polar M400(top left), the Garmin Vivosmart3(Top right), Fitbit Blaze(bottom left) and the Polar a360(bottom right)

Please feel free to share your thoughts, experiences, suggestions, pros and cons, etc. or if you have suggestions for other devices, those are welcome too!

Thanks you!!
vreck80lmx9d.jpg

Replies

• gearhead426hemi
    gearhead426hemi Posts: 919 Member
    Options
    I have the Polar and I love it. Its never given me a problem and Ive been wearing it for over two years. I have coworkers that have the fitbit and they've had to send them in a couple time for warranty repairs within the first year of owning them.
  • crazybookworm
    crazybookworm Posts: 779 Member
    Options
    Thanks @gearhead426hemi which Polar device do you have? I've had the ft7 for a little over a year and it's starting to lose connection a lot. Thinking about a chest strapless version but I'm not that picky over that.
  • annieb45
    annieb45 Posts: 141 Member
    Options
    I have the Fitbit HR2 and I love it. Like the fact that I can change the bands and I never miss urgent calls as it synced to my phone.
  • gearhead426hemi
    gearhead426hemi Posts: 919 Member
    Options
    quote="crazybookworm;c-40315707"]Thanks @gearhead426hemi which Polar device do you have? I've had the ft7 for a little over a year and it's starting to lose connection a lot. Thinking about a chest strapless version but I'm not that picky over that.[/quote]