Exercise Ideas

Options
Hello all, I'm still kind of new to all of this and was just wondering where everyone gets their info or new ideas for workouts? I don't really have the money for a gym membership or personal trainer so websites would be a huge help. I'm looking for sites that teach the correct way to perform exercises (videos a plus!) and maybe even workout planners. I know YouTube is a popular place for this but are there users that you have found to better than others? Thank you in advance for all the help.

Replies

• FaithsVegWorkout
    Options
    Youtube has a lot of great instructional videos. I just do searches like "oblique exercise" or "leg exercises" and all kinds of stuff pops up. I save the ones I think I will be able to do in lists on my Youtube account.
  • cagirl2188
    cagirl2188 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    bodyrock.tv. free website, free workouts, free recipe advice. free, free, free. awesome workouts you can do with no equipment, especially if you are just starting out. lots of ways to exercise using just bodyweight. if you decide to do some of the workouts, i have found a few ways to calculate calories burned, as MFP doesn't have a category for HIIT (high intensity interval training). friend or message me and i'd be more than happy to share that info with you. there are comments each and every day by people who have just completed their first bodyrock workout. Zuzana walks you through each exercise and offers variations for complete beginners. The workouts vary in time, usually between 12-24 minutes. i started doing them 4-5 times a week and i lost 13 lbs in under two months. the definition in my arms and legs is coming back sooner than i ever expected, my flexibility has been great and my endurance has skyrocketed. the progress in and of itself is enough to keep me coming back for more.
  • cnwofor
    cnwofor Posts: 9 Member
    Options