Help with activity level

Options
I have a question about my settings... I'm starving at the 1700 calories I'm allowed a day and noticed since I dropped to 1700 from 1900 that I've been binging a lot more. I sit all day at work, but will be working out (lifting heavy training for a strength competition 4 days a week) these next two months and beyond for whatever competition is next. As I lost weight, my calories adjusted down. I don't know if it's because I'm gaining more muscle therefore increasing my metabolism and in turn burn more calories just sitting around or I'm just imagining my hunger. I have gained decent amount of muscle as I'm new to weight lifting as of 3 months ago. Should I change my activity level set to currently sedentary to lightly active? I also felt like I lost more eating more... but then again it was back when I was first starting out so losing more weight is normal at first so not sure if that's it either.

Replies

• PAV8888
    PAV8888 Posts: 13,864 Member
    Options
    How fast are you/have you been losing? Why would you NOT increase your calories if that will likely reduce your binge incidents? Not to mention feeling more energised which you've hinted at.

Your calories in and out OVER TIME is what matters. Long term compliance is much more important than size of deficit.
  • ayuri17
    ayuri17 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Are you logging your exercise? You are allowed more calories on exercise days. I would recommend leaving activity level at sedentary and eat back some of your exercise calories instead.
  • nlwrfa
    nlwrfa Posts: 118 Member
    Options