B12 lipo injections

Options
So I've been struggling with my weightloss for years now dealing with depression and having a child I began to eat, eat, eat. I've been staring at myself for years and always found a way to say I still look beautiful (Not Healthy) but beautiful I was always maintained a good 154 5'6 and active in sports and dancing through my school years and afterwards until life hit me. I've really been making excuses and now I only want facts to get myself back and to love me again. I found some success stories on the b12 lipo shots and wondered whether they are any good I'm a nurse as well and stay active on my feet and wanted a little advise as to who else has had a success with this

Replies

• carlyp79
    carlyp79 Posts: 95 Member
    Options
    I have b12 injections for a deficiency my dr detected through blood tests. They certainly helped bring up my energy (and mood). My weight loss is through counting calories and adding exercise where I can, and more recently, seeing a Psychologist to assist with stress/anxiety management and mindfulness therapy (Dialectical Behaviour Therapy) to combat emotional eating.
    I have 4yo twins and a husband with a chronic illness.
  • Helemua
    Helemua Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I've been doing a BLT combo- b/lipo/testosterone for about 6 mos. and it definitely improves my energy and mood. Like Carlyp79 said, my weight loss has come through managing my calorie intake and adding exercise. I see a mental health professional for med mgmt (ADHD/BED) and take vyvanse to combat overeating. with regard to exercise, I have to do 45-60 vigorous exercise to help with stress/anxiety from working and family. I recently switched to ketogenic diet and have had major improvement on weight loss AND mood, anxiety/stress, coping, etc.
  • PaulaWallaDingDong
    PaulaWallaDingDong Posts: 4,641 Member
    Options