Need cardio DVD recommendations

Options
Hello! I'm new to MFP and am determined to lose these extra pounds! I'm looking for a good cardio workout on DVD, any suggestions out there? I'm about 214 lbs and haven't really worked out since I had my son who will be three in September :embarassed: So, I'll need something that works with me and progressively gets harder or has different levels of difficulty.
I have some free weights and a balance ball too, if there is anything that incorporates that.

Thanks so much!

Replies

• gatorflyer
    gatorflyer Posts: 536 Member
    Options
    I've got a Biggest Loser Cardio Max DVD that I use.
  • brittbergh
    brittbergh Posts: 130 Member
    Options
    Biggest Loser Bootcamp dvd is a good jumping point...then maybe onto something else after you can do that well! Welcome btw!! I have a 3yr DD and a nearly 2yr old DS!
  • 27strange
    27strange Posts: 837 Member
    Options
    If you like Jillian Michaels she has several good dvds... 30 Day Shred, Ripped in 30, No More Trouble Zones, etc and they are cheap at Walmart or off of Amazon. The programs are 20-30 minute daily workouts that have you do strength, cardio, and abs. There are different levels that progressively get more difficult as you go.

If you are wanting something more intense there is Insanity, TurboFire, TurboJam, ChaLEAN Extreme. etc
  • MissMaryMac33
    MissMaryMac33 Posts: 1,433 Member
    Options
    Zumba! Also the Walk at Home CD's are pretty good...
  • poesch77
    poesch77 Posts: 1,005 Member
    Options
    As someone who likes to switch it up, I am glad to be done with JM 30 Day Shred....I did Cruch: Cardio Resculpt off Netflix and love it!! 45 minutes split into upper and lower body using cardio and weights.....using HRM I am burning 400 plus calories!
  • thinby40
    thinby40 Posts: 113
    Options