Hello from the UK midlands

Options
Hi everyone, My name is Mel and I have been using MyFitnessPal for about 2 weeks now as I have well and truly decided enough is enough, I want to get fitter and healthier (not to mention look a bit nicer in my wedding photo's next year!!)

I'm from Leicestershire in the UK and I'm not sure how the friend thing works but I'm guessing the feed on the front page is a bit like facebook?

So far I have lost 4lb (that was the first week, don't think it'll be as good as that next time!) and been doing DVD's by Davina McCall and also 30 Day Shred. I'm a teacher so finding it easier at the moment as we are on holiday and I have time to do this stuff - I'm hoping by the time we go back I'll be in the habit enough to keep it up!

Anyway, hello from me - I will probably be popping up everywhere asking lots of questions from now on haha!

xx

Replies

• sunshine77081
    Options
    A pleasure to meet you Mel. I have a good friend in Leicester, UK. Myself I am from the USA. Keep up the good work and congrats on the 4lb weight loss.
  • ElimyW
    ElimyW Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Hello hello,

I'm from a similar part of the world from you - currently living in Nottingham, and LOVE this site. Thought it would be good to begin with, but can't believe quite how useful it's been - total addict!

Good luck with your journey - I'm sure you'll do amazingly! The support & community on here is awesome!

If you're looking for motivation/support/friends, please feel free to add me! I'm on here every day (probably too much really, but oh well!!)

Em x
  • skinnyme47
    skinnyme47 Posts: 805 Member
    Options
    Welcome to My Fitness Pal! :happy:
  • melissa2807
    melissa2807 Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    Hi thanks for all the replies :)
    Emily, I went to Uni in Nottingham! Small world hehe.

xx
  • pandabear_
    pandabear_ Posts: 487 Member
    Options
    Hello, welcome to MFP!

I'm from the midlands too! :D
  • daveredfern
    Options