how long does it take to lose belly fat for firm abs?

Options
I've been working out for about 7 months now-from cardio to strength training, and I'm still not losing inches around my waist. I've tried increasing protein, decreasing carbs and sugar, and increasing my water intake. Do you guys have any suggestions or advice for me? I'm starting to get discouraged. By the way, I've lost 8 pounds so far, but still not losing belly fat.

Replies

• Zerbertkisses
    Zerbertkisses Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    I would like to bump this post. I think I'm in a similar boat. My belly is my biggest problem area.
  • XxBri22xX
    XxBri22xX Posts: 183
    Options
    Bump
  • ashleelyman
    Options
    Bummer...I was hoping for some good replies! I'd like advice on this as well!
  • ashleelyman
    Options
    I guess it's only been posted for a few min. DIdn't see that part. LOL.
  • Dabbles
    Dabbles Posts: 367
    Options
    I've just been watching what I eat. And doing Jillians 30 Day Shred. Pushing myself hard. I can see them peaking out on the sides... Might take another round before they appear. Still some pudge to get through. And I run every other day as well.
  • Larius
    Larius Posts: 507 Member
    Options
    Are you actually measuring with a tape measure, not just looking in the mirror?

I've heard it said that however long you think it will take, it will take longer.
  • soonermommy3
    Options
    I have this same problem. I've noticed that Pilates has helped. We also do lots of planking. I still have a way to go, but I have lost over 8in just from my waist.
  • cheddarboy
    cheddarboy Posts: 124 Member
    Options
    A change from steady state cardio to high intensity interval training has helped me. Also keep the diet (higher protein) very strict will help achieve results faster. Alcohol v bad as well.
  • tcpowell25
    tcpowell25 Posts: 292
    Options
    Are you actually measuring with a tape measure, not just looking in the mirror?