‼️HELP‼️Macro’s for a lean bulk

Options
williambelec
williambelec Posts: 2 Member
Hi everyone! My name is Will and I am new to the MyFitnessPal forum! I like the community here. People trying to change their life through fitness and nutrition! I *kitten* love it:) to give a little background, I am 19 years old, 160 lbs and I for the past few months hit a plateau in my fitness journey. I suffered from depresssion and I’ve stopped training as hard and eating as clean as I did for the past year. I’ve always been that chubby cute kind of kid you know... I was fat when I was youger but that changed when I started to go at the gym for 2 years or so... I trained mostly with heavy weights with an average of 8 reps for 4 rounds type of work out! I’d say that I lost a lot of body fat and gained a lot of muscle in the past few years (1-2) now I am around 11-12% body fat( even tho the tests says I’m at 10%) I still do not believe that my physique reflects the 10% body fat male body... furthermore, I decided to become fit as *kitten* because I like the confidence that it gives me overall! I used to go out and girls would ask me my name for no reason and *kitten* and I kind of miss that confidence boost the endorphin gave me... Sooooo ! I am looking to gain lean muscle mass! I met a professional trainer and nutritionist and we concluded I would be doing a certain type of workout which includes heavy lifting and hard CrossFit type of stuff;) my doubt are on the nutrition side of the program and I hope some of you could help me with my questions. My trainer wants to start me at 5 work outs a week. With a macros split of 45% prot- 25% carb- 30% fat! For a grand total of 2400-2500 calories each day!! That comes around 270g of protein, 150-160g of carbs and 80g of fat or so... His methodology recommand that exact macro split for the following reasons: 1st: I need a lot of protein in order to give my muscle no choice but to grow. The carbs are as low as this because I try to lean bulk