Zumba!!!

Options
Holy cow I did zumba for the first time tonight!!! it is amazing!!!! I love it! Just wanted to share lol!!

Replies

• smurfette75
    smurfette75 Posts: 853 Member
    Options
    I know I love it too!! Great exercise and so much fun!
  • GeekGirlOnAQuest
    GeekGirlOnAQuest Posts: 84 Member
    Options
    Isn't it great!?!!! I just started a couple of weeks ago and I'm addicted! I was never big on exercise, just did it because I should, but now I look forward to Zumba all the time! And man does it burn calories!
  • blueeyedtraveler
    blueeyedtraveler Posts: 209 Member
    Options
    I've been doing Zumba for about 8 months now and LOVE LOVE LOVE it! I used to go 4 times a week, but then my grandfather fell and needed some of my time, so I dropped it down to twice a week. This week, the place I do it at is having their floors resurfaced this week, so we haven't been able to Zumba (which made it a perfect week to start C25K & Yoga lol).

I'm glad we have another Zumba addict to add to the always growing family.
  • ripped4life1
    Options
    I agree! I take the class at my gym and it is so fun! it's more like learning choreography than anything!! (-:
  • Kelly_Wilson1990
    Kelly_Wilson1990 Posts: 3,245 Member
    Options
    I love Zumba and go to class twice a week.
  • ambekat
    ambekat Posts: 9
    Options
    I have been thinking about trying that. Looks like a blast! Did you go to a class, or do a video?
  • cswinney36
    Options
    Yes at first it is great..... well just wait until 3 months from now and they are still doing the same songs & routines....not so fun any more. There aren't so many times that single, single, double can be done before I am bored to death I don't care what homogenized version of a latin song is playing.
  • Andie3683
    Options
    I went to a class! it is a BLAST!!!! I can't wait for the next one! I have never sweat so much in my life but it was so much fun!!! I totally recommend it!!!!