Preparing for the bar, and dieting is not suppose to go toge

Options
I am preparing to sit for our State's (Louisiana) bar exam, and it is in less than a month, but I have been dieting as well and it is hard. I want to snack everytime I start a new subject!!! Fortunately, I have not fallen off, thanks to this website!. I log my meals on my phone, and keep going.

That is my introduction, I know, not the fanciest, but that is me. Please ask my to be a friend, as I need all the support in the world to change my lifestyle.

Replies

• sccamero
    sccamero Posts: 164 Member
    Options
    I hope you do well on your bar. :)
  • miss_jamaica
    miss_jamaica Posts: 376 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! I am confident that this site will change your life, and I wish you great success. I know that if you have what it takes to make it through law school this will be just fine! I am already down almost 30 pounds thanks largely to MFP (I lost about 9 before joining). This is my first time being successful, and I know you can do it too!
  • Lisone
    Lisone Posts: 78 Member
    Options
    My boyfriend is preparing to sit for our state's Bar in a few weeks too... (I think he's down to 2 1/2 weeks now?!) He's sitting in Massachusetts and Rhode Island and honestly, the stress that I feel from him studying like a maniac has been making dieting a little bit harder too! He is a super healthy eater.. but he tends to smoke a TON of cigars when he's stressed out. He has mild ADD too, so that doesn't really help things either!! Add me as a friend, and we can gripe about the studying together... don't fall off the wagon - you can do it and so can i!! <3 Lots of love from Boston
  • hng2101
    hng2101 Posts: 54 Member
    Options