Fellow Half Marathoners!?

Options
Brant904
Brant904 Posts: 31 Member
edited January 2018 in Fitness and Exercise
Running my first half in March - I’m extremely excited and ready to crush it. I’ve been training for about 2 months now and have gotten up to 6 miles.

I’m doing a mix of running and lifting - so I was just seeing if there were fellow first time runners that wanted to connect or any one for that matter. Feel free to drop me a FR or a word of advice, anything!

Wanting to keep the motivation going now that I’ve had to move the training indoors! Happy New Year all!

Replies

• KeepRunningFatboy
    KeepRunningFatboy Posts: 3,055 Member
    Options
    Come into the Challenges forum and find the thread January 2018 Running Challenge. Lots of runners in there.
  • dewd2
    dewd2 Posts: 2,449 Member
    Options
    Why indoors? Winter isn't that bad is it?

You're already at 6 miles you will have no problem crushing 13.1!!!

Good luck.
  • Brant904
    Options
    Come into the Challenges forum and find the thread January 2018 Running Challenge. Lots of runners in there.

Awesome thank you!
  • Brant904
    Options
    dewd2 wrote: »

Good luck.

Just got back from KC where the windchill was in the negatives. Cold isn’t that bad but I had to draw a line in the snow, if you must.
  • apullum
    apullum Posts: 4,838 Member
    edited January 2018
    Options
    Good on you for keeping it up indoors. I've run four half marathons so far and I don't think I'd do it if I had to train inside. I'd rather run in the snow.