Mid 30’s & I feel like crap & I eat like crap

Options
Subtitle makes a long story short.. mid 30’s and now all of those times when I could “eat what ever and how ever” I wanted have now slowly caught up.. I recently bought Herballife shakes and tea which I’m hoping can help get me on a much more healthy routine.., I’m ready to get rid of heartburn, being over weight, having low energy, depression, anxiety, and chronic insomnia...

Replies

• charliep1970
    charliep1970 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    I agree. The word diet and all diet products should be banned! It has to be a change of lifestyle. Fundamentally, we all know what to do - eat less and better and move more. But I know that is simplistic- one (small!) step at a time & you'll get there.
    I'm just starting out too - one week in, gym or running every day, much better food & focused. Very slight change on the scales, maybe a pound (need to get new scales, ours are rubbish!) but I fell better already.
  • snowflake954
    snowflake954 Posts: 8,399 Member
    Options
    If you want to eat better, you have to eat, not drink shakes. I'm sorry but I don't think it's going to get you where you want to go. Better to log your foods, take a look at what you're eating, and slowly make improvements. This is much better long term.
  • Hazeleyes91817
    Hazeleyes91817 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I believe you can do it! Just know things take time and there is no instant cure. I was in the same situation as you then one day something clicked and I went from a size 22 to an 8. Then I started to relax and gained some back... now I am at it again but smarter.
    I give myself only one goal a week such as
    Week 1- enter all foods you eat for the week in MFP(don’t worry what you are eating or how many calories just enter everything in)
    week 2
    Exercise/motion
    - if you have a Fitbit try to achieve 10000 steps in a day
    - Week 3