Strength Programs?

Options
I'm still in my cutting phase, but I'm getting more serious about strength training. So I do a combination of strength training first and then 30-45 minutes of cardio right after.

My problem is that I am brand new to strength training. I don't know anyone in my life who does any time of fitness, let alone strength training, so looking to people I know for advice isn't realistic for me. When I'm doing strength training, I don't feel that I'm doing it in a productive way. I have no idea what I am doing most of the time, like what exercises I am to do for certain body parts, or what body parts should I work out on what days, etc...

I find myself usually doing a little bench pressing, leg extensions/leg curls (because it's attached to my bench press), and then moving dumbbells. I don't think I'm doing enough.

What I'm looking for is a program that is designed for beginners that will teach me what I should be doing, when and how often. I've found things like it, but most require me to be at a gym. Because of my work schedule, going to a gym is not realistic, which is why I've built up somewhat of a home gym (and still growing).

Can anyone suggest me where I can find a program that will get me on the right track, where it only requires me to use the equipment that I have?
  • Bench Press with the leg thing
  • 350lbs worth of plates, a 5' and a 7' bar
  • Power Tower
  • Dumbbells ranging from 15lbs to 55lbs
  • Squat rack
  • Curl bar
  • Marcy MWM-990 Home Gym type thing (it looks the same, but it's like a 6 year old version the I got for free)

I would think that this list above is enough equipment for a beginner like myself and I feel like I am not using any of it to it's full potential.

Replies

• Wheelhouse15
    Wheelhouse15 Posts: 5,575 Member
    Options