Need some advice/encouragement pls

Options
Hi All,
I'm new to MFP and need some advice. I've realised after recording my food and exercise on MFP that I'm not getting anywhere near enough calories.

I'm averaging 1600 calories per day and only exercising on weekends (2x week) which is nowhere near enough. I'm a 36yo guy, approx 130kg, 5'7" tall. I have a sedentary job with long hours.

I really want to make a noticeable change for a wedding I have to attend in early December. That gives me approx 4 months. My plan is to average 2000-2200 calories per day, 45mins non-impact interval cardio 4-5x week (2 more than currently) plus a Bodypump class or two. I have already started implementing this just recently.

Do you think its possible to make a noticeable change in time for December? Any idea approx how much I might lose on a plan like this?

Thanks all and good luck with your goals!

DJH

Replies

• jamaka1
    jamaka1 Posts: 411 Member
    Options
    i can see a huge change if u stick with the plan, the 17 day diet is a gr8 book. good luck
  • Shabawan
    Shabawan Posts: 37
    Options
    Yeah blad ...u can lose a lot... U got time all u need is dedication...good luck :)
  • mike737
    mike737 Posts: 68
    Options
    Loads of time man, just go for it. Keep it consistent and you'll steadily slim down
  • fraktion
    fraktion Posts: 11
    Options
    Yes my friend. If you stick to that, you will lose! You should also incorporate some weight training with the cardio too. I'm currently doing similar, around 45 minutes cardio a day + 3 weight sessions a week, with some swimming and golf chucked in for good measure. I've lost 10 kilos in 6 weeks, my fitness has gone RIGHT up and i'm seeing muscle definition too.

Be careful not to get too obsesssed with the scales, the better way is to take measurements, like waist, chest, bicep etc, as you'll see more results and it'll keep your motivation up.
  • robin52077
    robin52077 Posts: 4,383 Member
    Options