Ladies: who needs accountability?

Looking for female friends to add to help me stay accountable! I'm new to MFP and I think this'll help me stay on track.

I'm a runner and like to stay active. I'm 5'6 and have 12 to lose. Was thinking we could also make a Facebook group or GroupMe for support!

Replies

• ChichiVilla
    ChichiVilla Posts: 14 Member
    I’m turning 46 tomorrow. I started MFP 2 years ago when I wanted to lose 10lbs. I didn’t understood how to work with it, stopped working out and gained 10lbs instead of losing 10lbs. Would love to join the group for motivation
  • bbell1985
    bbell1985 Posts: 4,571 Member
    I need a lot more than accountability.
  • ChichiVilla
    Facebook sounds great! I don’t run but would love to open a group in FB! For now let’s keep talking here!
  • ChichiVilla
    bbell1985 wrote: »
    Great!
  • bbell1985
    bbell1985 Posts: 4,571 Member
    bbell1985 wrote: »
    Great!

how the hell is the great?
  • GabyAdamidis
    GabyAdamidis Posts: 10 Member
    I’m getting married in July and so far my weight loss attempts have repeatedly failed. Im dreading my wedding bc I don’t want to be overweight and not feel my best. I’m desperate for accountability and would love to join a Facebook group!
  • PAV8888
    PAV8888 Posts: 14,131 Member
    edited February 2018
    Was thinking we could also make a Facebook group or GroupMe for support!

MFP allows you to "friend" people and communicate on their "walls".

It also allows you to create private forum groups that are separate from the main forums.

Have fun and enjoy MFP and meeting your goals!
  • mabearof6
    mabearof6 Posts: 684 Member
    I can always use more accountability. I'm also a runner. Doing 80 Day Obsession right now also. I'm sort of trying to lose 3-4 more vanity lbs.
  • KDSH0305
    KDSH0305 Posts: 11 Member