Diary Peeking Friends?

Options
Hi all!

I am new to this username here on myfitnesspal. I live a pretty sedentary life at the moment so I am trying to focus on meals.

I am looking for recipes and friends to hold myself accountable to my diary completion. Is this you? I can creep on your diary as well if it is public. LET'S BE ACCOUNTABILIBUDDIES. B)

Replies

• maybe1pe
    maybe1pe Posts: 529 Member
    Options
    If you'd like to add me you can. My diary is open to friends.
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,079 Member
    Options
    When I first started here I looked at a few peoples' food diaries.

I don't get it.

I don't eat/like the same food as anyone else. So I just enter the food I do like/do eat and go from there. I studied my own food diary and made changes where needed. I'll never be one to eat protein powder or protein bars or tofu or many other foods, so it made sense to me to work with what I do like.

Good luck and welcome back. :flowerforyou:
  • maybe1pe
    maybe1pe Posts: 529 Member
    Options

I don't get it.

I don't eat/like the same food as anyone else. So I just enter the food I do like/do eat and go from there. I studied my own food diary and made changes where needed. I'll never be one to eat protein powder or protein bars or tofu or many other foods, so it made sense to me to work with what I do like.

Agree. Eat what you like.

I guess I use it more as a tool for ideas for meals. Not to eat things other people eat if I don't like them. But sometimes I get stuck in a rut of eating the same meals on repeat and want to diversify for sure.
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 34,079 Member
    edited February 2018
    Options
    maybe1pe wrote: »

I don't get it.

Agree. Eat what you like.

I guess I use it more as a tool for ideas for meals. Not to eat things other people eat if I don't like them. But sometimes I get stuck in a rut of eating the same meals on repeat and want to diversify for sure.