Average Bicep size?

Options

Replies

• Chieflrg
    Chieflrg Posts: 9,097 Member
    Options
    Not sure what exact average your looking for exactly.

Mine are 17" but I don't train them directly on purpose. They get ridiculously big even for a 6'3" 240lb male. I have had them a little over 20" when I played football for a living.
  • 1morris_muscle
    1morris_muscle Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    jenandjoon wrote: »
    I’ve gained 7lbs. I also haven’t measured my BF for about a month so it’s possible that it went up 2%.

I’m doing low reps and heavy weight

Ok so first. Not all muscle groups respond the same to low reps heavy weight. Some people have different ratios between fast and slow twitch fibres within givin muscle groups. Therefore since your not making the progress you want try changing it up. Hit your arms with say a set of 20-25, then a set of 10-15 and maybe one heavy set of 6-8. I know may people (myself included) that spent years doing heavy bench press but never got real good pec gains til i switched to a bit higher reps and consentrated on feeling the muscle and squeezing. Its worth a shot.
  • RC4655
    RC4655 Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    I think for an average size woman who is fairly fit, a 12" bicep is pretty good. A lot of men are around 14"-15", 18" is big for a man. Mine are currently 19 3/4", they were 20 1/2" last year. They generally run around the 20" mark. My goal is a 21" bicep this year.
  • sardelsa
    sardelsa Posts: 9,812 Member
    Options
    bbell1985 wrote: »
    sardelsa wrote: »
    Ugh. You ladies are making me feel fat. 10?? I've never had a 10 inch arm in my life.

You are all making me feel tiny and wimpy! :'(
    Ugh. You ladies are making me feel fat. 10?? I've never had a 10 inch arm in my life.

Answer me honestly. Do you want to be big? You MUST enjoy being and staying lean, even with the amount of food you get to eat. Being fluffy and working hard not to be fat, sucks.