I need my ladiessss!

Options
So it’s right around that lovely time of the month for me and I gained like a half a pound and am wondering if it’s because of my period comming. I don’t know if I’m being crazy over a half a pound but seeing the scale go up scares me a little even if it’s the slightest bit. Also! I feel like my weight loss came too a complete hault and I’m not sure why I’m not doing anything different! Help! Ps. This is my first time trying to loose weight.

Replies

• SabAteNine
    SabAteNine Posts: 1,866 Member
    Options
    Relax. Mine goes up 3-4 lbs around that time. Goes down just as fast afterwards / during the second half of the ordeal. Just don't let it influence you or your health habits. If it's easier, you can stop weighing in all-together during that time.
  • kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    Options
    People's weight fluctuates by up to a couple of pounds from day to day; some women have larger fluctuations and predictable patterns through their cycles.

Instead of just feeling how your weight trend moves, monitor it.
  • Lounmoun
    Lounmoun Posts: 8,426 Member
    Options
    http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10359984/women-menstrual-cycle-weight-and-fitness-matters/p1

http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10575000/water-weight-gain-stop-panicking/p1

It is pretty normal to retain water at some point or for weight to fluctuate for some other reason. Just be patient and it will go away. Never freak out over one weigh in. Look at your weight over weeks instead of hours or days
  • Muscleflex79
    Muscleflex79 Posts: 1,917 Member
    Options
    you are freaking out over half a pound? half a pound could literally be anything - water weight, waste, etc. you need to realize that weight fluctuates and you will never be one exact weight all the time.
  • LW3380
    LW3380 Posts: 118 Member
    Options