Women in 20s (and hopefully about 5'5" ) who want to lose 20lb?

Options
Hi, I am looking for females in 20s, height 5'5" (165cm or so) who want to lose 20lb (about 9kg).
I recently started running for about 10km 3 times a week. I also do cycling and yoga once to twice a week. But as a stressed college student, I'm having a hard time sticking to my goal... I eat a lot when I'm doing homework or just stressed. I hope I can find people who are in similar position and together achieve our goals(:

Replies

• ldawidowicz
    ldawidowicz Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Me I’m 5’5 need to loose 20 pounds but I just turned 31
  • RadishEater
    RadishEater Posts: 470 Member
    Options
    Hello,
    I was in the same shoes as you in my 20s, 5'7" and wanted to lose 20 lbs, which I did! Now I am in maintenance.
    Best advice I can offer is that the one thing that I could control in stressed times, was my food and exercise. Even if everything else was falling apart (idk why but I picked the most stressful semesters to start changing habits), I could control how I ate and how much.

Exercise is great for relieving stress but really staying within your calorie limits is what is going to dictate your weightloss.

I totally revamped my meals to be higher protein and fiber so I wasn't hungry all the time and switching to snacking on popcorn where I could get a lot of volume for a low amount of calories. I also preplanned everything because I found knowing what meals I would be having that day to be less stressful and I could craft my food choices to meet all my goals i.e under calories, meeting protein, fiber etc.
    best of luck
  • nanyakanyaherasu
    nanyakanyaherasu Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I also stateted changing my habit in the most hectic semsteter. “One thing I could control in stressed times was my food and exercise’” Indeed. Thank you!
  • hyIianprincess
    hyIianprincess Posts: 302 Member
    Options