What do you do when you don't lose?

Options
2»

Replies

• swebb1103
    swebb1103 Posts: 200 Member
    Options
    I stay off the scale and go by how my clothes fit. I only lost 10 pounds in a year (according to my doctor's scale) but I went from a size 16 to a 12 or sometimes10.
  • kelMee2
    kelMee2 Posts: 203 Member
    Options
    Hi, I’m a newbie, been logging in for 3 weeks but this is my first post here. I know how you feel I lost 7lbs over the first 2 weeks, 5lbs the first week and 2 the second, weighed myself this morning and haven’t lost anything. Been logging my food every day, my calories are set at just under 1500 and most days I’m under that sometimes by 100 calories and sometimes just by a couple but I’m gutted not to see the scales move this week. Determined not to give up but it can be a bit soul destroying when you know you’ve stuck to your calories and not lost x
  • SkimpyMrsCarter
    SkimpyMrsCarter Posts: 105 Member
    Options
    Make sure your measuring food properly with a food scale, and exercise speeds the proccess up.
  • goldthistime
    goldthistime Posts: 3,214 Member
    Options
    kelMee2 wrote: »
    Hi, I’m a newbie, been logging in for 3 weeks but this is my first post here. I know how you feel I lost 7lbs over the first 2 weeks, 5lbs the first week and 2 the second, weighed myself this morning and haven’t lost anything. Been logging my food every day, my calories are set at just under 1500 and most days I’m under that sometimes by 100 calories and sometimes just by a couple but I’m gutted not to see the scales move this week. Determined not to give up but it can be a bit soul destroying when you know you’ve stuck to your calories and not lost x