I’m NEW here & need some help!!

Options
M_Shay2414
M_Shay2414 Posts: 63 Member
Hi, my name is Matt. I’m new to this app.

My issue is, I’ve always been in pretty good shape until about this past year. A couple years ago I was in the gym 5 days a week, had very strict eating habits and fitness was my life. But, someone along the way, I hit my peak and I started to decline. My eating habits changed and I started to eat out almost every day as well as ate late at night. I currently weight 266 Lbs. This is the heaviest I’ve ever been in my life. Currently, I struggle with getting back in the groove of things and figured I would reach out on here. My sugar intake is wayyy too high being as I drink about 5-7 soft drinks a day. I need help! Advice! Friends! Anything! Please help me! I’m unhappy with myself but I’m finding it hard to change. Thanks!

Replies

• snowflake954
    snowflake954 Posts: 8,399 Member
    Options
    You changed once--you can change again. Maybe you burnt out last time being too intense. Perhaps this time don't go back to the gym right away. Try something else like running or biking or hiking, branch out a bit. Set up your calorie goal and get a digital food scale. Start weighing and measuring everything you eat and drink. Your soft drinks will probably have to be cut down to size, but that's your decision. Just hit that calorie goal everyday and you're good to go.
  • gg2007
    gg2007 Posts: 71 Member
    Options
    Hey! Its the small changes done consistently that adds up! Way to go for reaching out, just start of with trying to reduce your soft drink intake...eg rather than going cold turkey....reduce it to 1 a day...and then gradually cut it out....likewise with the fitness....start back with some activity a couple of time a week and then gradually build it up. :-)
  • goldthistime
    goldthistime Posts: 3,214 Member
    Options