Will my Fitbit work if I wear it in my bra?

Options
I’m a nurse and have to be bare below the elbow so can’t wear it on my wrists. It won’t fit around my cankles and I don’t want to keep it in my pocket at work cos I have lots of things like my handover sheet in my pocket and there would be cross contamination. Will it work in my bra though?

Replies

• Fitnessgirl0913
    Fitnessgirl0913 Posts: 481 Member
    Options
    Yup it will work! I wore my zip on my bra strap for years! My advice though is to get a clip so secure it to your bra so it doesn't fall out and get lost. They sell clips at target and amazon.
  • PoppyFlower1
    PoppyFlower1 Posts: 62 Member
    Options
    Awesome thanks I will look for one of those. I was thinking to just put it inside my bra but attaching it to the straps is a better idea :blush:
  • Maxxitt
    Maxxitt Posts: 1,281 Member
    Options
    I had the fitbit One which has a clasp and wore it on my bra. I think as long as it's secure it will be fine.
  • amusedmonkey
    amusedmonkey Posts: 10,330 Member
    edited March 2018
    Options
    Yes, it will. I currently wear mine on my bra and my step count is correct. In fact, it's better because it only picks up steps and not hand movements, and steps taken pushing a cart now count.

I use these clips and they fit like a glove:
    https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B078JFL3FP/ref=twister_B07438CNG3?_encoding=UTF8&th=1

ETA: these are designed for Alta. You may need to get creative if you have a model that doesn't unclip from the band.
  • malibu927
    malibu927 Posts: 17,565 Member
    Options
    Yup it will work! I wore my zip on my bra strap for years! My advice though is to get a clip so secure it to your bra so it doesn't fall out and get lost. They sell clips at target and amazon.

The difference is you have a Zip, and she doesn't (do they even still make the Zip?). Yours is made to clip on to a bra.
  • PoppyFlower1
    Options