Anyone turning 30 soon? Come join me..

Options
Hello you! I'm new to MFP. I have not even updated my profile or personalized my ticker. Haha. What I'm hoping from MFP is to get the support and provide me with the motivation that I soo need. I suck in motivating myself. Totally suck.

I want to lose some weight and enter my 30's slightly healthier. And so I've taken up running by starting the C25K program. Other than that, I'm still figuring out what else I can do. Not sure on the 30DS though. Heh.

Ah well, good luck to me then.

ps: I seriously do not know how to input my food diaries.

Replies

• purplerose421
    Options
    Good luck! I'm turning 30 in November! Feel free to add me and we can encourage each other!
  • angiesteele
    angiesteele Posts: 366 Member
    Options
    I will be 30 next August. Just turned 29 last week and my goal is to lose the weight before i turn 30. I have about 70 lbs to lose so it is actually an attainable goal as long as we set our mind to it. Good luck on your journey and feel free to friend request me.
  • marindak
    marindak Posts: 168
    Options
    i'll be 29 in December. I wanna enter my 30s at my high school weight!!!!!!!!!! WE CAN DO THIS!!!!!
  • missoularocks
    missoularocks Posts: 372 Member
    Options
    I just turned 30 in July. Feel free to add me! :)
  • rthompson81
    rthompson81 Posts: 305 Member
    Options
    I just turned 30 last week!
  • sleepytexan
    sleepytexan Posts: 3,138 Member
    Options
    Well happy birthday to you! I am not turning 30, just WISH I was. good luck!

blessings.
  • armacd
    armacd Posts: 95
    Options
    I feel like 30 is just around the corner for me too! I'm hoping to run at least a half marathon before I turn 30!! Feel free to add me also :)

Ashlee
  • xnissax
    xnissax Posts: 40
    Options
    I'm turning 30 in October and don't want to waste another decade yo-yoing and hating the way I look. Good luck everyone!
  • FirewifeCarrie
    Options