Hello! I'm NEW to Fitness Pal

Options
I'm just a bit frustrated that when I add strength training exercises which I spend time with at the gym...well they don't show calories spent. Calories burned only show when I enter Cardio...walking, etc. Am I doing something wrong?

Replies

• boehle
    boehle Posts: 5,062 Member
    Options
    Kudos16 wrote: »
    I'm just a bit frustrated that when I add strength training exercises which I spend time with at the gym...well they don't show calories spent. Calories burned only show when I enter Cardio...walking, etc. Am I doing something wrong?

Log them under Strength training (weight lifting, weight training) via the cardio section.
  • MelodyBronson
    MelodyBronson Posts: 67 Member
    Options
    That's what I do...I log my strength training under cardio.....I researched on how many calories are burned depending on what weight/strength training exercise I am doing.....I have this info saved....so on the days I do strength training, I log it under cardio....hope this helps out....
  • steveko89
    steveko89 Posts: 2,217 Member
    Options
    YMMV, but I've personally found the database to overestimate exercise calories from strength training and other users in other threads have said the same.