WORKING OUT EVERYDAY??

Options
Somedays I don't feel like working out, but this week it has turned into three consistent days of constantly running around of getting ready to go back to school and when I got home, I just don't feel like working out. Do you guys workout everyday? However, if I don't work out, I try to eat less. Now that school's just around the corner, I'm very nervous about staying motivated to come home and workout before I begin homework and such. Sometimes it feels like a burden if I don't work out in the morning, because I like to get it over with and start my day. I'm going to try my best to stick with this, but I'm not going to lie, it will be hard.

Replies

• laurenpence
    Options
    I workout every day except one rest day a week. I tend to eat healthier on the days I do workout so that is my reasoning. I am a college student a mother so I know how hard it is to stay motivated while in school. Here what works for me. Waking up early and working out before school helps to get my energy up and also to eat healthy throughout the day. I bring healthy snacks and a healthy lunch with me to school and only drink water. If you need to workout at night make it a point to get it done right when you get home so that way your still in the "momentum" stage....your moving so why not just keep going? Then after your workout come home shower get into comfy clothes and bust out your homework.....I hope this helped! Good luck!
  • TheyCallMeFatty
    Options
    Jan,

Working out everyday is tiresome and not healthy. Try setting small goals for yourself (ie work out Monday, Wed, and Fri - and once/weekend is optional).

Also, I have the same issue with getting too busy after work. What I have done is decided to get my workout done in the morning (before any distractions pop up). I like running a couple of miles; it helps me set up my day and gives me an incredible boost of energy throughout the workday).

Hope this helps,

Dustin
  • kunibob