Eating Back Exercise Calories...???

Options
2»

Replies

• smurfette75
    smurfette75 Posts: 853 Member
    Options
    I was hoping for an answer to this too. I'm new to MFP and this is confusing. So I guess I'll see what happens. It's only my second week. But I have been eating most of my calories back. Only looking to lose 10-15 pounds.
  • mleipe
    mleipe Posts: 54
    Options
    I try not to eat back my exercise calories either.

Mind you, I have been known to do a ton of exercise during the day to buy myself some caloric headroom for a few pints or a good meal that evening!
  • JoyousRen
    JoyousRen Posts: 3,823 Member
    Options
    I was hoping for an answer to this too. I'm new to MFP and this is confusing. So I guess I'll see what happens. It's only my second week. But I have been eating most of my calories back. Only looking to lose 10-15 pounds.
    Read the "NEWBIES PLEASE READ ME" topic under general diet and exercise. It's tacked to the top of the board
  • jah1165
    jah1165 Posts: 87 Member
    Options
    I am as lost as you are...had been eating back my excercise cals but now have decided to stop and see what happens and this is the first week where I think I will have lsot weight and I did not eat back my excercise calories....
  • papastu
    papastu Posts: 737 Member
    Options
    All these posts make me feel a whole lot better about my approach. And yes, the best advice is if it works FOR ME, than it is the right thing to do until it no longer works. But this makes me feel a whole lot better knowing this method is successful for many people.

exactly , good luck

Stu
  • papastu
    papastu Posts: 737 Member
    Options
    I try not to eat back my exercise calories either.

Mind you, I have been known to do a ton of exercise during the day to buy myself some caloric headroom for a few pints or a good meal that evening!

lovin that
  • cmsiemsen
    cmsiemsen Posts: 78 Member
    Options