Is anyone a grad student?

Options
2»

Replies

• jennifer_417
    jennifer_417 Posts: 12,344 Member
    Options
    I'm a grad student! It gets really tough sometimes!
  • RadishEater
    RadishEater Posts: 470 Member
    Options
    Also PhD candidate here! I decided during one of my more stressful semester (we have to give a two hour research presentation to a committee if you pass you can continue to work towards your PhD, if you fail you have one more chance else you leave with a masters or nothing) would be a perfect time to overhall my habits exercise/ food/overall self care.

If I hadn't started making those changes during last summer, idk if I would have lasted through the fall trying to cram as much experiments in before Nov.

Because although I can't control always control my experiments, I can control how fast my pedals go on the spin bike, what I buy at the grocery store so I have access to healthy options.
  • hipari
    hipari Posts: 1,367 Member
    Options
    Law school here, turning in my master’s thesis in 10 days. Still at least one semester of coursework to go, though.

I live in Finland so it’s a completely different system, master’s degree is included in almost all college programs, and you can sort of overlap them timewise. After I turn in my thesis, I’ll finish off the last courses missing from my bachelor’s degree.
  • Postgradgal
    Postgradgal Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I am a grad student! please add me I just joined!

Live in Massachusetts and I’m juggling school, looking for work, studying for comprehensive exams, finding a new apartment, and a new relationship! It’s a lot and I feel overwhelmed but I’d like to make my health a priority again. Lost 40 pounds on MFP rigg after undergrad and gained half of it back since then.
  • SatinDoll85
    SatinDoll85 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    Grad student here studying forensic psychology. I have 4 casses left and just had a a baby 4 wks ago. I'm tying to hold it together!
  • tk2222