I'm new to myfitnesspal!!

Options
Hi I'm Maya I'm new obviously lol! I'm 19 and I have a 4 month old son. Before I got pregnant I weighed 162. I'm 5'11. I gained 62 pounds with pregnancy. Lost 25 right after giving birth but the rest of the weight is still here.. I'm now 212 and I'm so uncomfortable. I really want to get back to 162.. I don't feel good about myself and I feel so out of place. I plan on starting my eating 1,290 calories tomorrow cutting out soads and drinking lots of water and exercising. I just hope I can keep with it.. Thanks for reading.!

Replies

• aneajo
    aneajo Posts: 287 Member
    Options
    Welcome and Congrats on the baby. You are on the right track. Cutting out the sodas and getting into the water are the best. (something I really struggle with). Good luck on your journey. Feel free to add me if you would like.
  • kathleenpenrod
    kathleenpenrod Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Hi! Welcome! I'm Kat. Been on mfp for awhile and slowing losing weight. Was 170, went to college and gained a degree...and weight! I'm 225 now and pushing really hard these days to get back below 200. Will friend you. Good luck! -Kat
  • Maya_Erin
    Options
    Thank you! it is really hard.. I'm determined though.
  • Cam_
    Cam_ Posts: 515 Member
    Options