New to Community but not to MFP

Options
Hey guys.. :p I’ve been using MFP in combination with FitBit for the past 3 months and have had some success but lately I’ve been feeling like my motivation is slipping. I haven’t been holding myself accountable for slip ups and haven’t been as consistent with tracking calories and getting my step goals met like I need to be. I figured jumping into the MFP community might help me with accountability and get my motivation up.

Anyways, I’m not sure what to really say about myself other than I’m 26, vegan, and live in Louisville, KY. I enjoy yoga and running, (although I don’t do either as much as I should) and I just recently signed up for Orange Theory Fitness.
Would be interested in joining some challenges and maybe have some accountability buddies as well.

Feel free to leave a line introducing yourself as well. I’m sure I’m gonna have a hard time keeping up with everyone on here, but I’ll try my best to get to know you all!

Replies

• jessecummings1981
    jessecummings1981 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    Hey what's up I'm Jesse from salt lake. Been on here about 6 months and realized i only have one friend haha. MFP has really helped me though, think it's an excellent platform for those aspiring to better themselves. I also I'm doing yoga as well as some strength training and trying my hardest to keep my calories down I've always struggled with weight anyways good luck and feel free to friend me if you want!
  • MarvinsFitLife
    MarvinsFitLife Posts: 874 Member
    Options
    Welcome
  • Stacimfit
    Stacimfit Posts: 280 Member
    Options
    Hey! I'd love to be friends. Adding now.
  • CharlieBFitness
    CharlieBFitness Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hi, Feel free to add me as a friend.
  • shedsports10
    shedsports10 Posts: 39 Member
    Options