Frustrated, maybe someone can relate.

Options
So back in 2012/2013 I lost 50lbs over the course of 5 ish months. I used myfitnesspal, logged everything. But didnt focus on nutrition at all. Just lower calories and moved more. since then I got certified as a trainer, I worked in gyms, i was surrounded by all the knowledge and amazing people. but since I've gotten so caught up in everything..I began questioning how I had lost weight. should I use keto? should I fast? should I caught out this or that. and slowly I started falling back into old habits. I feel like a failure, a fraud. so here I am about 25lbs heavier and so annoyed with myself I've given up training. and just trying to refocus my mind. I work out consistently, but my food is all over the place! I need to find balance..so I am going back to the basics and trying to not over think and would love to follow those on a journey as well even if it's not the same kind.
if you've made it this far we should def be friends! so add me and let's support each other as we work on becoming the beat versions of ourselves!

Replies

• mikhailaquinnie
    mikhailaquinnie Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Yeah I lost loads of weight last summer and gained it all back over the winter. I can't believe I let all my hard work go to waste. I am not really doing any specific style of eating. Just trying to make healthy choices and meet my macros. I'm sending you a friend request right now!
  • Graston1013
    Graston1013 Posts: 5 Member
    Options