Pregnant trying to figure out Macro percentages

Options
I am completely new to counting macros. I guess i still dont completely understand them. I found my BMR and my TDEE to calculate my calorie intake. I am dropping 500 cal from my diet to lose weight. I am 27years old (6.5months pregnant) and weigh 198lbs. I was 198lbs before i was pregnant and have not gained any weight. Odd...i know. Im having trouble figuring what protein, carb and fat percentage will work best. I am also having a hard time with finding the balance in my meals. I type in the meal before i eat it to see if it fits with my calculated goal. Sometimes my carb or fat is too low or too high. Im not sure what foods have what macros. Is there a website that can tell you what veggies have more carbs or protein? I hope i worded this ok.

Replies

• nutmegoreo
    nutmegoreo Posts: 15,532 Member
    Options
    What has your doctor recommended?
  • rheddmobile
    rheddmobile Posts: 6,840 Member
    Options
    You should really talk to a doctor or nutritionist about your plans. MFP isn't set up for pregnant people, and getting enough nutrition to make a new person needs to be your first priority, with weight loss only under a doctor's supervision.
  • bresciar
    bresciar Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I will talk to my doctor about it. I guess i was just embarrassed to tell her how much my weight is effecting my mental health. Doing things the safe and healthy way is what is important! Ive read that for pregnant woman the ratio should be 33% 33% 33% . I will discuss this with my doctor
  • malibu927
    malibu927 Posts: 17,565 Member
    Options
    Unless your doctor has explicitly approved for you to lose weight, I would suggest at LEAST setting to maintenance, if not TDEE plus 500 calories to help grow your baby.
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    You haven't told your doctor that you're eating in a deficit?
  • kimny72
    kimny72 Posts: 16,013 Member