Heavy (400lbs) 25 y/o male looking for a mentor

Options
RyanVelazquez013
RyanVelazquez013 Posts: 2 Member
edited July 2018 in Getting Started
Hello, my name is Ryan. I have struggled with weight loss for many years and failed every time. I’ve paid lots of money for programs and diets and I’m still at my heaviest. I work in the automotive industry which requires a lot of time out of my day. I am 25 years old married with the son and depressed about my weight. I’m looking for someone that can help me in this journey, Help keep me motivated, and be a friend.

Replies

• RoyBeck
    RoyBeck Posts: 947 Member
    Options
    Hi Ryan. I'll certainly do my best by you. I'm 34, with 2 kids living in London. I'm currently 247lbs having been 266 a couple of months ago. I admit to not logging HERE however I do count my calories daily. Look forward to hearing back from you buddy.
  • Brabo_Grip
    Brabo_Grip Posts: 285 Member
    edited July 2018
    Options
    Ryan: I am 43 with two young (under 10 years old) kids. I lost 95lbs approx 4 years ago and have generally (I always put 12-15 back in around the holidays and take it of in the spring). I am currently in the best over all shape of my life.

It was simple process - not easy - simple.

1. Calorie in and Calorie out tracking with MFP
    2. Food scale
    3. Finding excercise I’m non-traditional ways because I loathe traditional gyms.

Feel free to add me as a friend.
  • RyanVelazquez013
    RyanVelazquez013 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hey guys, thank you very much for your replies. I have a question about MFP. Am I trying to get the cal. count on the main page to 0 of keep it the same?
  • emmamcgarity
    emmamcgarity Posts: 1,594 Member
    Options
    Hi Ryan,