New Here

Options
Hi All:
I am new to MFP after trying Sureslim. Initially I lost about 19 pounds but I am unable to stick to such a limited about of foods choices and carbs. Everytime I would have a cheat meal I would fall off the wagon and gain everything I lost during the week prior. So I have decided to customize my diet plan myself and eat approx. 1200calories and watch my carb intake (not eliminate them) and fat intake. This all with exercise will get my body out of this slump and back to losing weight. This site from what I have seen so far is great

Thanks for listening. .

D

Replies

• danigirlmck
    danigirlmck Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Hi All:
    I am new to MFP after trying Sureslim. Initially I lost about 19 pounds but I am unable to stick to such a limited about of foods choices and carbs. Everytime I would have a cheat meal I would fall off the wagon and gain everything I lost during the week prior. So I have decided to customize my diet plan myself and eat approx. 1200calories and watch my carb intake (not eliminate them) and fat intake. This all with exercise will get my body out of this slump and back to losing weight. This site from what I have seen so far is great

Thanks for listening. .

D
  • sylvia1
    Options
    Hi you sound like me. I lose and gain but this time I am really going to try and stick to it. Any weight loss will be an encouragement. Good luck.
  • lakesidelinda
    Options
    Hi Milo,

I am new here also, first time. I am doing the NutriSystem food and it is great! I have lost 10 lbs. in 3 weeks!
    I got so tired of being this overweight, it had gotten where I could not bend over and tie my shoes
    without hurting, so I know I have to stay with this, I have 70 more lbs. to lose.

I wish you and everyone on this site TONS of success!

lakesidelinda
  • MOMOFTWO29
    MOMOFTWO29 Posts: 8,276 Member
    Options