What to do? Need this weight GONE!!

Options
Hello all,

I'm new to MFP, a very frustrated person:sad: . I need 40 lbs GONE...to some it may not sound like much, but to me it's WAAAAAAAAAAAY too much. Last year I lost 50lbs basically done tons of cardio. I stopped due to emotional problems. Of those 50 I've gained 20, plus at that time I had another 20 I wanted to loose, so all together I need to drop 40. I can't seem to shed a pound. My boyfriend took a picture of me Sun night that he showed me yesterday...I didn't know that's what I actually looked like sitting down. Fat just spreads and splatters everywhere..I'm rather disgusted with myself and a bit depressed.:cry: I gained those 20 lbs from March to now...it was all of a sudden. I should also add that I have an underactive thyroid, and from March til the beginning of August I also was not on my medication due to lacking a doctor. (I now am back on my meds since 8/1). Just wondering what's everyone doing to loose the weight to see what can I try. Thanks!! :happy:

Replies

• Ashley_Panda
    Ashley_Panda Posts: 1,404 Member
    Options
    Eat healthy and work out. Simple.
  • danamfinn
    Options
    Stay positive! Are you an emotional eater? I hope things work out for you, now is the time to make the change!
  • amaodonnell
    amaodonnell Posts: 100 Member
    Options
    Just keep in your calories and keep working out. It wont be off by tomorrow or in a month. But it will get the weight off gradually and you'll feel a whole lot better about yourself.
  • Rikki444
    Rikki444 Posts: 326 Member
    Options
    Okay, Lady.... just breathe. We all need those 'wake up calls' from time to time. So now all you have to do is plan your diet and exercise... and execute it. By the end of the year, you should be back on track.
  • Jade_Butterfly
    Jade_Butterfly Posts: 2,963 Member
    Options