Newbie :)

Options
Hi everyone. I'm pretty new here. I'm a college sophomore so sometimes I find it hard to eat healthy especially when I'm basing everything around dining hall food and things I can cook myself. I'm hoping to find some support, maybe from other college students (and others!) so that I can finally lose the weight I've been wanting to lose for a while. My goal is to lose about 20 pounds in the end. If anyone has any advice I'd really appreciate it! and i'd love to meet some new people :)

Best,
Cori

Replies

• czx7
    czx7 Posts: 13
    Options
    Hi everyone. I'm pretty new here. I'm a college sophomore so sometimes I find it hard to eat healthy especially when I'm basing everything around dining hall food and things I can cook myself. I'm hoping to find some support, maybe from other college students (and others!) so that I can finally lose the weight I've been wanting to lose for a while. My goal is to lose about 20 pounds in the end. If anyone has any advice I'd really appreciate it! and i'd love to meet some new people :)

Best,
    Cori
  • MDF08
    MDF08 Posts: 57
    Options
    Welcome! This is a GREAT site!

Just remember that it took time to put on, it'll take time to take off. We lose a lot of our focus when we forget to be patient :flowerforyou:
  • Kallison02
    Options
    Hey! I just joined this weekend. I'm a senior in college. I know what you are going through. I live in an apartment and it's tough using self control and buying groceries that are healthy. It was even harder the last three years when I had to try to make healthy choices at the cafeteria. I learned a good lesson today (the hard way), if you eat a snack, or even a few low calorie snacks between meals you won't be so tempted to eat bad at meal time. Here's a good tip: sugar free jello is only 10 calories. It's going to take away but if you stick with it, I know you can do it! :wink:
  • omid990
    omid990 Posts: 785 Member
    Options
    hey!!! welcome to mfp!