Should I do weight training or not?

Options
Hello everyone☺ Im new on the lifting area. I used to workout at home doing some insanity workouts or running on treadmill. I got a gym membership a week ago, my goal is to lift weights to get tonner thighs and gluteus with out getting bigger 🙃 I am a shorty 5'2" and I already have big things and buns too. I dont want them to get bigger just burn the fat and gain muscle, lifting weights have always catch my attention I feel its something I want to do☺ Im just over thinking what if it doesn't burn the fat on my thighs and it just make them bigger😕 Im confused

Replies

• FariasMomOf3
    FariasMomOf3 Posts: 215 Member
    Options
    Here a photo☺
  • quiksylver296
    quiksylver296 Posts: 28,442 Member
    edited August 2018
    Options
    Here a photo☺

You look great. Up to you, I guess.

I've been lifting heavy for 4 years. (Really heavy. 385 lb deadlift) My profile pic shows what I look like. Also, see the thread I linked above.
  • AnvilHead
    AnvilHead Posts: 18,344 Member
    Options
    Great read about women getting "bulky" here: https://www.girlsgonestrong.com/blog/strength-training/heavy-bulky/
  • quiksylver296
    Options
    steveko89 wrote: »
    I've yet to encounter anyone who's said "I wish I'd never gotten into lifting". In fact, I often find it's the opposite statement of "I wish I started doing this sooner" (myself included).

Truth.
  • deannalfisher
    deannalfisher Posts: 5,600 Member
    Options
    I've yet to encounter anyone who's said "I wish I'd never gotten into lifting". In fact, I often find it's the opposite statement of "I wish I started doing this sooner" (myself included).

Truth.

BTW @quiksylver296 - i LOVE the new profile pic!
  • quiksylver296
    Options

Truth.

BTW @quiksylver296 - i LOVE the new profile pic!

Awww, thanks. (Me, too ;) )
  • FariasMomOf3
    Options
    Here a photo☺

You look great. Up to you, I guess.