Plateau?

Options
Mmurray000
Mmurray000 Posts: 10 Member
So I have been working out for 6 months and the last 3 months very little change in body fat loss/gain, muscle gain/loss.

This last month I reduced my caleroires by 200 and thought it should prevent a fat gain however that did not happen, went up 1% body fat and lost muscle.

Do strength training 3 days a week
2-3 cardio days

Now what?

Appreciate ideas.

Female over 40 and not sure what now!

Replies

• kommodevaran
    kommodevaran Posts: 17,890 Member
    edited August 2018
    Options
    How are you keeping track of your calorie intake, including, do you eat back exercise calories? And what's your height, current weight, and current calorie target?
  • Mmurray000
    Options
    Using My Fitness Pal, using 30% protein, 35% carbs/fat.
    5’7, 153lbs.

I had moved away from fat loss trying to add muscle.....for July was targeting 2100 and felt it was to much, dropped to give or take 2000.

I find it so confusing as every tool says something different.

After getting my results this week thought maybe I need to back down to 1900 but the whole reason I jumped up to 2100 was I was having minimal progress and not adding muscle.

Appreciate your perspective.

• tinkerbellang83
    tinkerbellang83 Posts: 9,104 Member
    Options
    9ryx1a2jtfih.jpg
  • TavistockToad
    TavistockToad Posts: 35,719 Member
    Options
    Mmurray000 wrote: »
    So I have been working out for 6 months and the last 3 months very little change in body fat loss/gain, muscle gain/loss.

This last month I reduced my caleroires by 200 and thought it should prevent a fat gain however that did not happen, went up 1% body fat and lost muscle.

Do strength training 3 days a week
    2-3 cardio days

Now what?

Appreciate ideas.

Female over 40 and not sure what now!

please can you clarify, are you trying to lose weight or recomp?

how are you measuring that you gained fat?
  • Mmurray000
    Options