Lap Swimmers?

Can you suggest a 2500 meter workout?

Replies

• cathy196051
    cathy196051 Posts: 55 Member
    I have used www.swimplan.com in the past to create swim plans and individual workouts.
  • deannalfisher
    deannalfisher Posts: 5,600 Member
    What are you looking to accomplish? Stamina, form?

I would probably do a 400m warm-up; 200m cool-down

Then maybe 200m drills - single arm, punch water

Then some sets of 50m (ie 10x50 w/15sec rest)

Etc

• 777Gemma888
    777Gemma888 Posts: 9,578 Member
    I would add 2x 50m scull, 50m pulls and 50m glides into the warm ups.

Differentiate between stroke drills vs actual swims and decide number and distance to suit your goals.
  • fishgutzy
    fishgutzy Posts: 2,807 Member
    edited August 2018
    I don't plan, unless I'm planning a much longer swim. I just get in and swim. :D
  • skinnyrev2b
    skinnyrev2b Posts: 400 Member
    Beginner here, so just 'bump' for the advice...
  • trochanter
    trochanter Posts: 76 Member
    Have a look on this thread for ideas, people post their swims here. Might give you a general idea.

https://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/1342951/did-you-swim-today#latest
  • ecrosby512
    ecrosby512 Posts: 55 Member
    500 warmup; 5x200 free; 8x50 kick; 4x200 IM; warm down.
  • skinnyrev2b
    skinnyrev2b Posts: 400 Member
    Excuse my ignorance: 'IM'?
  • deannalfisher
    deannalfisher Posts: 5,600 Member
    Excuse my ignorance: 'IM'?

individual medley - butterfly, backstroke, breast stroke, freestyle
  • Seraxil
    Seraxil Posts: 18 Member
    edited September 2018
    Glad I saw this thread. Recently got back in to swimming and really enjoying it. I’ve only managed to go twice due to a child who gets very upset if I go without him! And a hubby who works evenings so once son’s in bed- I can’t go!!